Skip to main navigation.

KEPCo Elects Officers

November 22, 2013


For Immediate Release

For more information, contact:

Phil Wages, KEPCo


KEPCo Elects Officers

The Kansas Electric Power Cooperative, Inc. (KEPCo) Board of Trustees elected Scott Whittington as President during its November 20 meeting in Mayetta.


Mr. Whittington is Manager of Lyon-Coffey Electric Cooperative, Inc. in Burlington, Kansas. He has served on the KEPCo Board of Trustees since 2005. Mr. Whittington resides in Burlington, Kansas.

The KEPCo Board of Trustees consists of a Trustee Representative and Alternate from each of the 19 KEPCo member rural electric cooperatives. The Board annually names seven Trustee Representatives to serve as its Executive Committee. The other officers elected were: Vice President – Kevin Compton, Trustee, Brown-Atchison Electric Cooperative Association, Inc., Horton, Kansas;    Treasurer - Dale Short, Manager, Butler Rural Electric Cooperative Association, Inc., El Dorado, Kansas; and Secretary – Dean Allison, Trustee, DS&O Electric Cooperative, Inc., Solomon, Kansas. Elected to the Executive Committee, in addition to those listed above, were Kenneth Maginley, Manager of Bluestem Electric Cooperative Association, Inc., Wamego, Kansas; Kirk Thompson, Manager of CMS Electric Cooperative, Inc., Meade, Kansas; and Larry Stevens, Trustee of Leavenworth-Jefferson Electric Cooperative, Inc., McLouth, Kansas.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo